1. admin@dailypressjournal.com : admin :
  2. akashalam2012@gmail.com : akashalam2012 :
Former State Minister Advocate Ebadur Rahman Chowdhury's last tearful farewell - dailypressjournal

Former State Minister Advocate Ebadur Rahman Chowdhury’s last tearful farewell

  • Update Time : Thursday, September 7, 2023
  • 126 Time View

Mohd Nazrul Islam Crime Reporter Moulvibazar.

The legendary Palamantrium of Baralekhar in Moulvibazar, former state minister, lawyer and
Member of Central BNP Executive Committee, former President of Moulvibazar District BNP, Ebadur Rahman Chowdhury (78) passed away at Ibn Sina Hospital in Dhaka at 3 pm on Wednesday (Inna Lillahi…Rajiun). He was suffering from various complex diseases for a long time. At 11 am on Thursday, the well-wishers bid a tearful last farewell after the janaza in the presence of thousands and thousands of people in the PC High School grounds.

Senior former parliamentary advocate Ebadur Rahman Chowdhury served as chairman of Moulvibazar Zilla Parishad, four-time former Member of Parliament of Moulvibazar-1 constituency, former State Minister for Disaster Management and Relief and later served as the President of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Ministry of Information. While he was a Member of Parliament and Minister of State for Relief, he made tremendous progress in his constituency Moulvibazar-1 (Barlekha and Juri) Constituency. His contribution to the field of education and communication is still remembered today.

According to family sources, the first funeral of late Advocate Ebadur Rahman Chowdhury was held at Lalmatia ‘C’ block Jame Masjid in Dhaka on Wednesday after Maghrib. On Thursday morning on his way home from Dhaka to the village, the second funeral was held in Moulvibazar town and the third funeral at Patharia Model Government High School ground in his constituency Baralekha at eleven in the morning.

Advocate Ebadur Rahman Chowdhury started active politics after the popular uprising of 1979. He started his legal career at the Moulvibazar District Bar, but later he started practicing as a Supreme Court lawyer. In 1988, he was elected as a Member of Parliament for the first time as a Jatiya Party candidate from Moulvibazar-1 Constituency in the Fourth National Parliament Election. From the same seat, he was again elected as a member of the National Parliament as a candidate of the National Party in the fifth in 1991, as a candidate of the Bangladesh Nationalist Party in the sixth and seventh parliamentary elections in 1996 and 2001, and again as a candidate of the BNP. He served as the State Minister for Disaster Management and Relief and the Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on Ministry of Information during the four-party coalition government. During this time, he made extensive development in all areas of the area. In the 2008 Ninth National Parliament election, BNP nominated candidate Advocate Ebadur Rahman Chowdhury was defeated by Awami League nominated candidate Shahab Uddin. In the 2018 11th National Assembly Elections, he was nominated by BNP but withdrew his nomination due to illness. Since then his physical condition gradually deteriorated.
Condolences: Senior Parliamentarian, Nationalist Party Central Committee Member, Senior Politician and Educationist Advocate Ebadur Rahman Chowdhury expressed deep condolences to his soul and bereaved family members.
Government Minister of Forest Environment and Climate Change Alhaj Shahab Uddin Former Member of Parliament Nawab Ali Abbas Khan, Sylhet City Mayor Ariful Haque Chowdhury,
Moulvibazar District BNP President former Member of Parliament M. Naser Rahman, Bangladesh Alokita Patir Chairman Munsi Shariful Islam, General Secretary Mizanur Rahman Mizan District BNP District Zapa President Haji Kamal Hossain, Moulvibazar District BNP Vice President Nasir Uddin Ahmed Mithu, Bangladesh Human Rights Foundation Baralekha and Juri Upazila Branch President and Baralekha Government College Acting Principal Zayed Ahmed
Upazila Awami League General Secretary Rafiqul Islam Sundar, Upazila Chairman Swaib Ahmad Katar BNP General Secretary Shariful Haque Saju, Baralekha Upazila BNP President Abdul Hafiz, General Secretary Mujibur Rahman Khosru, JAPA convener Advocate Afzal Hossain Zuri Sadar Union Chairman Machum Reza besides National Journalist Association. Baralekha Upazila President MM Atiqur Rahman General Secretary Md Ruel Kamal along with public representatives and political party leaders

Please Share This Post in Your Social Media

More News Of This Category